If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ACTRCD9121
  • UPC: 824046912123
  • Street Date: 08/05/22
  • PreBook Date: 07/01/22
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 210 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Sammy Davis Jr. - The Singles Collection 1949-62

A showcase for his extraordinary talent and versatility as an entertainer

Sammy Davis Jr. - The Singles Collection 1949-62
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 76
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Sammy Davis Jr. was a multi-talented artist, a singer, dancer, stage and movie actor, comedian and TV personality, whose career encompassed not only performing and recording in those arenas, but also film and TV direction. Later famous as a member of the Rat Pack, he made his first records in 1949, but came to the fore after performing at the 1951 Academy Awards, to develop his many-faceted career. With a style rooted in old school big band music, he expanded his musical scope to have a dozen or so hits during the era covered by this collection, and as many again in subsequent years, as well as being a highly successful album seller. This great-value 78-track 3-CD set comprises most of the A & B sides from releases on the Capitol, Decca and Reprise labels from these years, including duets with Carmen McRae, Gary Crosby, Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin. It features all his US & UK chart entries from this era, including the Top 20 hits "Hey There", "Love Me Or Leave Me", "Something's Gotta Give", "That Old Black Magic", "What Kind Of Fool Am I" and "Me And My Shadow". The repertoire and the style of his performances and the production range across sophisticated pop, big band jazz, straight chart-focused pop, classy ballads and novelty-ish pieces, all making for a varied showcase for his extraordinary talent and versatility as an entertainer.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I Don’t Care Who Knows
  • The Way You Look Tonight
  • Yours Is My Heart Alone
  • Wagon Wheels
  • Laura
  • I'm Sorry Dear
  • Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • I Ain’t Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me)
  • You Are My Lucky Star
  • Can’t You See I’ve Got The Blues
  • Bebop The Beguine
  • Azure
  • Smile, Darn Ya, Smile
  • Hey There
  • And This Is My Beloved
  • Because Of You - Part 1
  • Glad To Be Unhappy
  • The Red Grapes
  • Love (Your Magic Spell Is Everywhere)
  • The Birth Of The Blues
  • Six Bridges To Cross
  • All Of You
  • Love Me Or Leave Me
  • Something's Gotta Give
  • A Man With A Dream
  • That Old Black Magic
  • Disc 2:
    • A Fine Romance
    • I Go For You
    • It's Bigger Than You And Me
    • Back Track!
    • I'll Know
    • Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
    • Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
    • In A Persian Market
    • The Man With The Golden Arm
    • Frankie And Johnny
    • Jacques D'Iraque
    • Too Close For Comfort
    • Get Out Of The Car
    • You're Sensational
    • Five
    • Earthbound
    • Just One Of Those Things
    • New York's My Home
    • Dangerous
    • All About Love
    • The Golden Key
    • Long Before I Knew You
    • Don'cha Go 'Way Mad
    • Happy To Make Your Acquaintance
    • Baby, It's Cold Outside
    • Mad Ball
    • Disc 3:
      • All Dressed Up And No Place To Go
      • I'm Comin' Home
      • Hallelujah I Love Her So
      • No Fool Like An Old Fool
      • I Ain't Gonna Change (The Way I Feel About You)
      • Song And Dance Man
      • That's Anna
      • Fair Warning
      • You'll Never Get Away From Me
      • I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
      • Mess Around
      • This Little Girl Of Mine
      • Face To Face
      • Ain't That A Kick In The Head
      • Ee-O Eleven
      • Back In Your Own Back Yard
      • I'm A Fool To Want You
      • There Was A Tavern In The Town
      • What Kind Of Fool Am I
      • Gonna Build A Mountain
      • The Fool I Used To Be
      • Everybody Calls Me Joe
      • Once In A Lifetime
      • Someone Nice Like You
      • Me And My Shadow
      • Sam's Song

This page was created in 0.099309206008911 seconds