If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MASDP0992
  • UPC: 4028466119926
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: Massacre Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 73:41 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Scanner - The Galactos Tapes

SCANNER celebrates its 30th anniversary with a very special release: "The Galactos Tapes"!

Scanner - The Galactos Tapes
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

SCANNER evolved from the band Lions Breed in 1986. Their line-up at that time consisted of Michael Knoblich (vocals), Tom S. Sopha (guitar), Axel A.J. Julius (guitar), Martin Bork (bass) and Wolfgang Kolorz (drums). SCANNER's concept albums are based on the fascinating science fiction story of the fictional figure of the same name. Axel Julius - studying astronomy back then - and Michael Knoblich - a passionate model builder - were big fans of Sci-Fi when they invented the figure of THE SCANNER back in 1987. In 1988 SCANNER went on to sign with Noise Records, releasing their debut "Hypertrace", which was produced by ELOY's vocalist Frank Bornemann. 1989 saw the release of SCANNER's second record "Terminal Earth" (Noise Records), featuring lead vocals by S.L. Coe, formerly of Angel Dust. Following Coe's departure from the band in 1993, band leader Axel A.J. Julius put together a new line-up SCANNER subsequently released their third effort "Mental Reservation" in 1995 through Massacre Records and JVC Victor Entertainment (Japan), respectively. Haridon Lee provided the vocals, with John A.B.C. Smith handling the bass duties and D.D. Bucco taking the seat behind the drums. "Ball Of The Damned", the fourth SCANNER record, followed one year later in 1996. "Scantropolis", SCANNER's fifth record, was released in 2002 through Massacre Records. The band's line-up at the time consisted of vocalist Lisa Croft, guitarists Axel Julius and Thilo Zaun, Marc Simon on bass, Johannes Brunn on keyboards and Jan Zimmer (Luxuslärm) on drums SCANNER returned to its roots, and in 2015 the band released its sixth studio album through Massacre Records, finally featuring vocalist Efthimios Ioannidis, who has been handling lead vocals since 2002. "The Judgement" picked up where "Hypertrace" left off. With "The Galactos Tapes" - a best of SCANNER - the band now celebrates its 30th anniversary.


This page was created in 0.20210599899292 seconds