If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PUG1316
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 860011480709
  • Street Date: 02/02/24
  • PreBook Date: 12/29/23
  • Label: Pugnacious »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 50 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Sean Riley & The Water - Stone Cold Hands

Sean Riley & The Water - Stone Cold Hands
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 137
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Based in New Orleans, Riley is a familiar face in the New Orleans music world, playing frequently throughout the city, from the Bywater to the French Quarter and Uptown, as well as regional shows in Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama. Riley also tours extensively in Europe and Australia. Sean Riley plays solo and with his backing band The Water, aptly named for the fluidity of different musicians joining him on stage.

This is the first full length offering from Sean Riley & The Water, following the Biting Through EP released under his original moniker, Old Riley & The Water.

Featuring 9 original songs by Sean Riley, all showcasing his distinctive voice, lyrics, guitar style, and arrangements. The lone cover is Jimmy Reed's "High and Lonesome," a swaggering Mississippi juke blues tune.

"This record is my musical tribute to New Orleans, and Southern folk traditions," says Riley.

Stone Cold Hands features some of Louisiana's most-lauded musicians. Multi-instrumentalist and practitioner of Zydeco and Afro-Louisiana music Bruce "Sunpie" Barnes plays accordion and harmonica on four tracks: "Dance Me One More Time," "Truck Route Blues," "Out All Night" and "Jump the Line." Cajun/Zydeco musician and "Louisiana's Rockin' Fiddler" Waylon Thibodeaux shines on "Rosie's Rag" and "A Losing Hand." Phil Breen shows his versatility and strength on keys and organ for the title track, "Stone Cold Hands," as well as "Go Easy on Me," "A Losing Hand," "Rosie's Rag" and "Shine a Little Stronger." Tiffany Pollack graces the album with sweet harmonies on "Stone Cold Hands" and "Go Easy on Me." She is joined by Megan Harris Brunious and Whitney Alouisious to create a tingling three part harmony to the album bookends, "Dance Me One More Time" and "Shine a Little Stronger." Last but certainly not least is the record's thumping rhythm section, consisting of New Orleans' own limitless drummer Mike Barras, and acting as both bassist and producer, the unwavering Dean Zucchero.

Track Listing

  • Dance Me One More Time
  • Go Easy On Me
  • Stone Cold Hands
  • Truck Route Blues
  • Out All Night
  • High And Lonesome
  • A Losing Hand
  • Rosie's Rag
  • Jump The Line
  • Shine A Little Stronger

Sales Points

  • Press Promotion by Mark Pucci Media

Press Quotes

Riley hooks his listener with varied guitar riffs that are part of his signature.

     —Dan Willging, OffBeat Magazine


This page was created in 0.10596513748169 seconds