If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: WNRCD5075
  • UPC: 5018755507519
  • Street Date: 10/07/14
  • PreBook Date: 09/02/14
  • Label: WIENERWORLD »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 53 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Showaddywaddy - The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It)

20 tracks recorded at the legendary Sun Studios, includes two previous unreleased songs and updated booklet!

Showaddywaddy - The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It)
  • List Price: $19.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Dave Bartram researched the songs for this project, sifting through thousands of songs recorded for the Sun label, some of which were previously unreleased and even new to him! The band chose their favourite tracks and prepared the album in the UK before flying to Memphis to complete the album at the legendary Sun Studios in February 2008. Some of these songs were quite well known at the time they were originally released in the '50s and '60s, whilst others hardly saw the light of day. The result is an extremely strong album and which the band themselves think is amongst the best material they have ever recorded since 1974.

Track Listing

  • Lift Off
  • Flyin' Saucer Rock & Roll
  • I Betcha Gonna Like It
  • Lovin' Up A Storm
  • Tweedle Dee
  • Uh Huh Oh Yeah
  • Claudette
  • Bobaloo
  • Put Me Down
  • Who Will The Next Fool Be
  • My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go
  • Nothin' Shakin'
  • Uranium Rock
  • Apron Strings
  • Do What I Do
  • Drinkin' Scotch
  • Find My Baby For Me
  • Drive-In
  • Iko Iko

Bonus Materials

  • Features two previously unreleased tracks, Iko Iko and Drive-In

Sales Points

  • • 2014 marks 40 years since the release of Showaddywaddy’s debut single Hey Rock And Roll which reached #2 in the UK Charts on 19 April 1974
  • • Features the songs Drive-In and Iko Iko – two never-before-released bonus tracks recorded in 2008 but which were not included on the original release
  • • New booklet with revised sleeve notes by ex-band member and current manager Dave Bartram
  • • 20 tracks including Flyin' Saucer Rock & Roll, Claudette, Nothin' Shakin' and I Betcha Gonna Like It

This page was created in 0.26349496841431 seconds