If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: MISC
  • SKU: DOTT201472
  • UPC: 4260230934728
  • Street Date: 10/07/14
  • PreBook Date: 09/02/14
  • Label: DOTT »
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 58:51 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Silent Call - Truth's Redemption

Silent Call - Truth
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

"Truth's Redemption" is the Swedish progressive metal band SILENT CALL's third album, which bounces between progressive metal and progressive rock while stunningly presenting a very melodic work. SILENT CALL's first steps date back to 1990 when Daniel Ekholm and Patrik Törnblöm first met and formed SATINS 'N' LACE (and later JAMBACK) together with other musicians from the inexhaustible Stockholm scene. The band name SILENT CALL would later be established when the group found their own style consisting of melodic and progressive metal. The Swedes even took their time with the line up, as it was first in 2006 that the two founding members completed their line up with drummer Mikael Kvist (FATE, ELSEPHERE), bassist Tobbe Moen (RED FUN, CREOZOTH) and Singer Andi Kravljaca (SEVENTH WONDER). SILENT CALL produced their demo "Divided" which was released in 2007 and earned them a recording contract with the British label Escape Music. Their debut album "Creations From A Chosen Path" was released in 2008, followed by "Greed" in 2010. Their third album "Truth's Redemption" displays their musical complexity: a clean sound breaking through the loud speakers with full momentum in order to establish themselves in the listener's head. Goosebumps are felt even upon the introduction of the grand opener "Nightmare." SILENT CALL define their terrain for the next 60 minutes: epic and very progressive tracks placed together with a healthy dose of classic rock and equipped with bombastic choirs and refrains, convey an abundant fantasy charm. The progressive rock fan is sure to get a kick out of this new album.

Track Listing

  • Intro
  • Nightmare
  • Evermore
  • First To Know
  • Erasing The Sky
  • These Four Walls
  • The Knife
  • Alive
  • All Of Us
  • A Better Life
  • The Kingdom's Fall
  • World On Fire
  • Our Last Goodbye

This page was created in 0.13130402565002 seconds