If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: RGF031LP
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 682821180194
  • Street Date: 07/07/17
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/17
  • Label: Rad Girlfriend Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 25:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Slow Death - No Heaven

Reissue of the Minneapolis band's beloved sophomore LP; 2nd pressing, with all 500 pressed on translucent blood red wax.

Slow Death - No Heaven
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Slow Death, from Minneapolis, MN, have knocked it out of the park with "No Heaven", the follow up record to their beloved first full length "Born Ugly Got Worse". This is the second pressing of the record, with all 500 LPs pressed on translucent blood red wax. The Slow Death has proved to be one of the most prolific bands of the last 5 years. This repress comes hot on the heels of the bands third LP "Punishers". The Slow Death have released a dozen EPs and split 7"s on almost as many labels. The line-up is a who's who of modern punk rock. While their line up changes are constant it always revolves around front man Jesse "Pretty Boy" Thorson, whose gravely croon carries you through each whiskey soaked song. His past work in Pretty Boy Thorson and The Falling Angels, and his work other Slow Death releases has already proved that there is a special quality to this mans ability to write a song. The melodies are catchy and belted out in a signature Midwestern style and you get the feeling that he means every word. Jesse writes meaningful, relatable lyrics tackling subjects ranging from the gloom and doom of everyday life, relationships, alcoholism, and the police. It is an angry yet catchy, guitar driven album. Songs like "I Need a Drink" are sure to stay in the bands setlist indefinitely. From the raging and melodic punk songs like the title track "No Heaven" to the ballad of the record, "Raise Your Head Up", "No Heaven" stands on its own as an amazing record whether or not you are familiar with the previous work of any of the members of the band. The members who have recorded with this band have played in such notable groups as The Soviettes, Dillinger 4, Off With Their Heads, The Ergs! and more. The Slow Death is a legitimate super group. Backed by tight drums, driving guitars and bass playing from Dillinger 4's Paddy Costello, this record will take your heart and your ears on a melancholy, booze fueled romp over and over again.

Track Listing

  • A Little Less Ugly
  • Nowhere Left to Sleep
  • I Need a Drink
  • No Heaven
  • On Your Own
  • Raise Your Head Up
  • Not Cool
  • Breathin'
  • Hang Up the Phone

This page was created in 0.10782504081726 seconds