If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LP78116
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 4049774781162
  • Street Date: 01/27/23
  • PreBook Date: 10/14/22
  • Label: Leopard »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 41:39 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 15
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Stephanie Lottermoser - Independence (180 Gram Gatefold)

New record by Hamburg based Stephanie Lottermoser on CD & LP!

Stephanie Lottermoser - Independence (180 Gram Gatefold)
  • List Price: $40.99  
  • Your Price: $40.99
  • In Stock: 21
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Jazz is an allegory of life. It is true for both that achieving independence is a long process. This is the story of IN-DEPENDENCE. Stephanie Lottermoser's new album is about the aspiration for independence in all aspects of life. Finding your own voice, to deal with setbacks, and to generate strength from those experiences: "Complete independence is virtually impossible. We are all part of certain structures and operate within them. This already starts in our childhood. There are dependencies in social systems such as school, university or training and in all interpersonal relationships in general - and these pervade our entire lives." Nevertheless, independence is something very special that must be attained time and again and defended against various odds. To achieve it justifies the efforts associated with this struggle. When it comes to music, Stephanie Lottermoser has always consequently freed up space to develop her own unique and recognizable language. Already the opener "Love Again" makes it clear: This is Stephanie Lottermoser. Stylistically she stays true to her distinctive synthesis of jazz, soul, funk, and pop - which is already known from her previous album "Hamburg". "At best I try to develop by refining my own sound and to free myself from the expectations of others." The result: Eleven songs with clean compositional lines, catchy melodies, emotionality and subtle virtuosity, far removed from academic sobriety and affinity for technology. Or to put it in other words, Stephanie Lottermoser deliberately scales down and frees up space. Another step towards independence. Reduction and transparency play an important role in the compositions of IN-DEPENDENCE. One goal was to render all subtle compositional components audible. During the making of this album, she has taken charge of everything, from the selection of the musicians to the actual production. I

Track Listing

  • Love Again
  • Choices
  • Gotta Do Something
  • About The No
  • Bring Your Own Sunshine
  • Just The Night
  • Ikigai
  • Rise
  • Awakening
  • In Dependence
  • Entree (Porte Tournante)

This page was created in 0.098201990127563 seconds