If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO144-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026014425
  • Street Date: 06/23/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/19/23
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 300:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Year of Production: 2003
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Steve Roach - Mystic Chords & Sacred Spaces (Complete Edition)

"5 blissful hours on the high frontier between deep listening music & the spirituality of pure sound." - Hearts of Space Radio. 4CD. 2003 rerelease.

Steve Roach - Mystic Chords & Sacred Spaces (Complete Edition)
  • List Price: $31.99  
  • Your Price: $31.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Stephen Hill, Hearts of Space Radio: "Abandoning all conventional notions of music as melody, harmony and rhythm, Mystic Chords & Sacred Spaces allows the listener blissful hours on the high frontier between deep listening music and the spirituality of pure sound."

On the 20th anniversary of Roach's breathtaking album, Projekt collects all four parts into a single release - close to five hours of electronic ambient music.

Moving into the majestic realm of pure, non-rhythmic electro-acoustic soundworlds, these four discs are a milestone from a true artist of sound. His landmark statements - including Dreamtime Return, Magnificent Void and Structures from Silence - are all parts of the uninterrupted flow which built to this 2003 release. Roach's awe-inspiring sonic immersion delves into a spiritual dimension of sound. This release offers a listening experience creating a new sense of 'ambient orchestration' through a constantly shifting flow of textures that enter a sacred realm of music.

Steve Davis, Neptune Currents, KKUP-FM: "Steve Roach has created an ambient masterpiece: a varied collection of totally absorbing, immersive soundworlds, clearly a milestone in electronic music."

John Diliberto, Echoes: "It floats in a space of richly detailed but minutely shifting sound constructs that owe more to Gyorgy Ligeti and Mark Rothko than early Roach touchstones like Klaus Schulze and Salvador Dali. Roach is creating a free fall through space, less rooted in the pulsing techno-tribal sound of his 1990s music and more ecstatic in its evocations of something beyond. He carries you to groaning turgid depths then lifts you as electric guitar glides and synthesizers gurgle, shudder, and swell in an Aurora Borealis of sound."

• 4CD EcoWallet
• Limited edition of 1000.
• Originally released in 2003, 20th Anniversary rerelease.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Palace of Nectar
  • Oracle
  • Within the Mystic
  • Presence
  • Vortex Ring
  • Disc 2:
    • Wren and Raven
    • The Otherworld
    • Wonderworld
    • Threshold
    • Dream Body
    • Slowly Dissolve
    • Womb of Night
    • Soulwave
    • Wordless
    • Nameless
    • Disc 3:
      • Open Heart
      • Turn to Light
      • Shift the Dimension
      • This Moment is a Memory
      • This Moment is Another Memory
      • Slightly Below
      • Essence of Phaedra
      • Left Perfectly Alone
      • A Subtle Body Current
      • Personal Nature
      • Grounding Place
      • Turning Back
      • The Spiral of Time’s Fire Burns On
      • Disc 4:
        • Piece of Infinity

This page was created in 0.093778133392334 seconds