If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO280-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026028026
  • Street Date: 09/25/12
  • PreBook Date: 08/21/12
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 73 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1991
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Steve Roach - Stormwarning: Live In Concert (85-87-91)

Using all analog gear (with what amounted to an entire studio setup on stage) the power of the sound is unmatched.

Steve Roach - Stormwarning: Live In Concert (85-87-91)
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Echoes Radio: ”Stormwarning takes you to the outer edges of Steve Roach’s music where he engages a driving high-energy sound first explored on albums Empetus, Now and Traveler. In the live performances of Stormwarning, Roach unlocks the synchronous perfection of sequencers, creating elaborate, interlocking patterns that weave into infinite, Escher-like designs, set against Roach’s skyscraping synthesizer fury.”

Three live performances from 1985, 1987 + 1991.  This seventy-three minute release presents perhaps the most intense set of live sequencer music you will experience. Using all analog hardware gear (with what amounted to an entire studio setup on stage) the development of the pieces and the power of the sound is unmatched. Those who love the high-energy dramatic sequencer era of Steve’s work will love this release.

Muze: “A scintillating slice of prime live Roach. Consisting of just two long tracks, Stormwarning captures the bravura, danger and power of its album title, as Roach unleashes the sequencer dramas and synthesizer landscapes that were his forte at the commencement of his career. Stormwarning proves that Roach still relished erecting his tumultuous edifices of sound. Once the heathaze of "Day One" settles in, we're taken into the outer edges of the dryline, as hesitant electronic winds whisper ominously --  then sudden gusts erupt through the stillness, and we’re plunged headlong into a weaving mosaic of fiery sequencers that lie at the eye of the storm. Who says that electronic music can only be enjoyed in the comfort of your own home' As Roach's sounds made landfall on this seminal live recording, the only 'noise' remaining was the silence of an audience left virtually breathless.

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

    • Day One
    • Day Two
    • Day Three

    This page was created in 0.09476900100708 seconds