If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO225-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026022529
  • Street Date: 02/10/09
  • PreBook Date: 01/06/09
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 141 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2009
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Steve Roach & Vidnaobmana - Spirit Dome / Live Archive

Living proof of the power of live performance, these albums are immediate and engaging.

Steve Roach & Vidnaobmana - Spirit Dome / Live Archive
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Spirit Dome returns with a perfect companion, Live Archive. Two out-of-print releases from this acclaimed ambient duo are brought together in this value-priced 2CD release. Living proof of the power of live performance, these recordings are so immediate and engaging one could assume they were crafted over months in the studio. Live Archive, from their 1997 tour, serves as a natural complement to 2004’s Spirit Dome, recorded live to stereo master in one take.

Recorded in one continuous 74 minute session in a Philadelphia hotel room, Spirit Dome is a dark sanctuary of pure texture and beautiful, if foreboding, dissonance pulled along with pulsing beats, subtle loops and dense soundworlds. The track captures a chilling gothic ambience that offers the exploration of remote psychological states of awareness. This is achieved by extensive live processing of instruments including fujara (overtone flute), guitar, and the seemingly bottomless wellspring of electro-acoustic sounds.

Live Archive collects peak performance moments of pure energy and emotion from the duo’s live adventures. The wide range of venues, traveling to various countries, and above all their first tour together fueled their mutual intentions, challenging the artists to create music that does not know the limits of jet lag, equipment failures, and physical demands which occur when leaving the sanctuary of the studio.

The artists write: “While our experience reached a level of spontaneous interaction in the studio, it was an entirely different dimension when performing live on stage at a specific moment in time. We were communicating with each other blindfolded, focusing entirely on the sound appearing in the moment and being exchanged back and forth while the energy of the audience and the space helped feed the process. The magic simply came alive when we relied on our mutual passion and instinct for traveling in the soundcurrent.”

2CD in jewel box.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Spirit Dome - Part 1
  • Spirit Dome - Part 2
  • Spirit Dome - Part 3
  • Spirit Dome - Part 4
  • Spirit Dome - Part 5
  • Spirit Dome - Part 6
  • Spirit Dome - Part 7
  • Spirit Dome - Part 8
  • Disc 2:
    • Verucchio Invocation
    • Common Ground
    • Two Reptiles
    • Dreampipe Dialogue
    • Soundworld Collage
    • Ascension
    • Tribal Perspective
    • Divine Innermission

This page was created in 0.095303058624268 seconds