If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: 101251D
  • UPC: 807280125191
  • Street Date: 12/04/06
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Opera
  • Run Time: 165 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2006
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Cast & Crew

  • Actors:Composer: Christoph Willibald Gluck, Conductor: Constantinos Carydis, Orchestra: Staatsopernchor Stuttgart, Participants: Nam Soo Kim, Johan Rydh, Bernhard Schneider, Donald Kaasch, Catherine Naglestad, Catriona Smith


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Stuttgart State Orchestra - Alceste

Stuttgart State Orchestra - Alceste
  • List Price: $29.95  
  • Your Price: $29.95
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Vienna version of Alceste was Gluck’s second reform opera after Orfeo ed Euridice. The libretto and music revolve around a self-sacrificing main character, and it is quite probable that the courageous bearing of Empress Maria Theresia while mourning h


This page was created in 0.10511803627014 seconds