If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: 4260442211594CD
  • UPC: 4260442211594
  • Street Date: 02/04/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/31/21
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 47 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,MX
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share




World premiere recordings by Sophia Körber & Yun Qi Wong incl. rarely new composed and previously unpublished pieces by exciting composers of our time

  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 17
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Primal fears. Shame. Death. Perfection. Depression. Fudges. Sexuality. Orgasm. Racism. Being different. Which taboos would you like to enter and get rid of into the Tabumator? On this extraordinary CD with world premiere recordings of pieces by exciting composers of our time, you are going to join a journey of very special songs that address taboos in a unique way. Why are there still so many taboos at all? Aren't we all kind of human beings? It is our message, expressed in our songs: Get rid of these shackles! Get them into the Tabumator! With our CD we will outbreak from these taboos and have the opportunity to support contemporary vocal works ('Liedgut'). These musical treasures and their associated themes and taboos are spread from the unknown into being heard and recognized, they are discovered from the hidden up to the top. Throwing the spotlight on three contemporary composers: the Serbian composer Snezana Nesic, who currently lives in Hanover, the Singaporean composer Americ Goh and the composer Hermann Reutter from Stuttgart. In addition, the Canadian composer Eliazer Kramer wrote a very special version of "Clitoris Magnifi cus" - as a bonus track for this CD. An impressive piece, that was originally composed for Lori Malépart-Traversy's animation 'Le clitoris'.

Sales Points

  • Social taboos are treated in a unique way of finest musical expression
  • Contains rarely new composed and previously unpublished pieces by exciting composers of our time - Snezana Nešic, Americ Goh, Hermann Reutter und Eliazer Kramer
  • A very special kind of “Lied-Duo”
  • World premiere recordings by Sophia Körber (Soprano) and Yun Qi Wang (Piano)
  • The unexpressed is going to be visible and hearable

This page was created in 0.098888158798218 seconds