If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: RRCD016
  • UPC: 760137139522
  • Street Date: 07/20/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: Reingold Records »
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 78:18 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 40
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Tangekanic - Hotel Can´t Afford It

Tangekanic, the hybrid band featuring members of The Tangent and Karmakanic who play songs from both bands.

Tangekanic - Hotel Can´t Afford It
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

angekanic, the hybrid band featuring members of The Tangent and Karmakanic who play songs from both bands' repertoire have recently completed a live "bootleg" style recording of one show recorded at the New Jersey proghouse in the USA last October. The album, "HOTEL CANTAFFORDIT", features material from both bands' more recent output rather than a procession of golden oldies, so tracks from Karmakanic's "Dot" and The Tangent's "The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery" dominate the proceedings. Not only that but while on the tour, the band wrote a new song together, this being a piece they wrote in reaction to the third concert massacre in recent years at the Harvest Festival in Las Vegas, USA. This track is also on the new live album. "We were at the Summer's End festival just a few days after the shooting" says Tangent leader Andy Tillison, "in the middle of a tour which was the most imporatnt thing in our lives at the time. We were among friends wherever we went, and walking around the festival that day I just knew we had to say something about the special place that music holds for us and everyone in that audience. I went behind stage and scribbled some lyrics out and the band agreed to come on and join in at the end of the piece - which they'd never even heard on the first performance of it." The song "Sanctuary In Music" featured a 30 second silence as part of the music and was described by many people as "the loudest part of the festival". Tangekanic will release a powerful (non-perfomance) lyric video of the song, complete with its silence, illustrated by photos sent in by the bands' supporters on the theme of "My sanctuary in music". It will be first posted on the Tangent's Facebook group at www.facebook.com/groups/alltangentmembers and the guys & gals at Prog Mag have kindly offered to share the video too Jonas Reingold - Bass Guitar Andy Tillison - Keyboards & Vocals Luke Machin - Guitars & Backing Vocals Steve Roberts - Drums Goran Edman - Vocals.

Track Listing

  • A Spark In The Aether
  • Doctor Livingstone
  • God The Universe And Everything Else No One Really Cares About Pt1 Pt2
  • Sanctuary In Music
  • Two Rope Swings
  • Steer By The Stars/Send A message From The Heart

Bonus Materials

  • Karmakanic and The Tangent merge into TangeKanic

Sales Points

  • A one time only recording from Karmakanic and The Tangent

Press Quotes

A one time only recording from Karmakanic and The Tangent

     —Jonas Reingold, Reingold Records


This page was created in 0.14353394508362 seconds