If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Special blue vinyl reissue
  • SKU: CR164
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 765719429251
  • Street Date: 01/20/23
  • PreBook Date: 12/16/22
  • Label: Chiaroscuro Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1977
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 40
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Tarika Blue - Tarika Blue

Special blue vinyl re-issue of influentional and frequently sampled 1977 fusion album.

Tarika Blue - Tarika Blue
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: -114
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The vinyl re-release of Tarika Blue's classic second album is finally available on Chiaroscuro Records. The limited-edition translucent blue vinyl record spotlights the silky jazz fusion and mellow soul of this hypnotic first-rate '70s ensemble. Tarika Blue's high-level musicianship, reminiscent of the Crusaders, matched with their infectious and hypnotic spirit, inspired Erykah Badu to sample "Dreamflower" for her Grammy-nominated monster hit "Didn't Cha Know," resulting in platinum sales and millions of YouTube views and listens.


Track Listing

  • Love It
  • Truth Is the Key
  • Dreamflower
  • Things Spring
  • You'll Be With Me
  • My Love Is So Free
  • Charlie
  • Jimi

Sales Points

  • for fans of Erykah Badu, Logic
  • Featured ad in the February 2023 issue of DownBeat Magazine

Press Quotes

...In 2001, urban contemporary/neo-soul star Erykah Badu sampled Tarika Blue's 'Dreamflower' on her smash hit 'Didn't Cha Know.' 'Dreamflower' has also been sampled by the Underwolves, a British jungle/drum'n'bass/electronica act...

     —Alex Henderson, AllMusic


This page was created in 0.72101998329163 seconds