If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: BH54
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 727295151933
  • Street Date: 09/22/23
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/23
  • Label: BLUE HEART »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 90
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Teresa James & Rhythm Tramps - Rose Colored Glasses V. 2

Second volume of their Global Music Award winning album Rose Colored Glass V.

Teresa James & Rhythm Tramps - Rose Colored Glasses V. 2
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 14
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Teresa James was born and raised in Houston, Texas where she was introduced to music at an early age by her father and grandfather, both guitar players in the old school tradition. She started playing piano at 5 and hasn't stopped since. Called a singer's singer by many, when the SAG Singer's Committee got together to honor composer Randy Newman, Teresa was chosen as the soloist to perform his favorite song to him. Relocating to Los Angeles in the 80's, her band, the Rhythm Tramps, is made up of world class players that have toured or recorded with such artists as Eric Burdon & the Animals, Bonnie Raitt, Delbert McClinton, Jimmy Reed, Lightin' Hopkins, Jimmy Vaughan, Johnny Nash, Smokey Robinson, Tom Jones, Tower Of Power, and their songs have been recorded by many other artists. As one critic said, "there are no clichés in this band". They move easily through Texas style grease and blues into Memphis soul or New Orleans flavored grooves and all points in between with fun and abandonment. In addition to having toured all over N. America and Europe, she has been one of the featured acts on Delbert McClinton's Sandy Beaches Cruise forover 20 years. Her recordings have met with rave reviews (four recent releases have all received 4-star reviews from Downbeat Magazine) and have shown up on radio charts all over the world. Her 2019 release, 'Here in Babylon' was nominated for a Grammy for Contemporary Blues Album. She is a 2-time Blues Music Award nominee for "Contemporary Female Blues Artist of the Year".

Track Listing

  • I'd Do it for You
  • Better Angels
  • Lean On Love
  • The Idea of You
  • That's What I'm Talking About
  • I Don't Need Another Reason To Fall in Love
  • Flip Flop
  • The Heart Wants What It Wants
  • Ain't Nothin For Certain
  • Just Don't Think About It
  • Brand New Flame
  • Second Chances

Press Quotes

Undoubtedly, one of the best of the year.

     —Bill Mitchell, Blues Bytes

Another dozen expressive songs hand-crafted by producer/bassist/songwriter/husband Terry Wilson along with James and caressed into existence by James' honeyed voice that treats every song as an emotional rescue.

     —Jim White, Blues Roadhouse

Since 2019's Grammy-nominated Here in Babylon, Teresa James and her band have simply moved from strength to considerable strength, and this second Rose-Colored Glasses volume is further confirmation of their vital contribution to contemporary blues.

     —Matt R. Lohr, Living Blues


This page was created in 0.095921993255615 seconds