If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: BH15
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 656750017050
  • Street Date: 09/17/21
  • PreBook Date: 08/13/21
  • Label: BLUE HEART »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 90
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps - Rose Colored Glasses Vol. 1

follow-up to GRAMMY-nominated 'Here In Babylon' (2018)

Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps - Rose Colored Glasses Vol. 1
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 24
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Teresa James was born and raised in Houston, Texas where she was introduced to music at an early age by her father and grandfather, both guitar players in the old school tradition. She starting playing piano at 5 and hasn't stopped since. Called a singer's singer by many, when the SAG Singer's Committee got together to honor composer Randy Newman, Teresa was chosen as the soloist to perform his favorite song to him. Relocating to Los Angeles in the 80's, her band, the Rhythm Tramps, is made up of world class players that have toured or recorded with such artists as Eric Burdon & the Animals, Bonnie Raitt, Delbert McClinton, Jimmy Reed, Lightin' Hopkins, Jimmy Vaughan, Johnny Nash, Smokey Robinson, Tom Jones, Tower of Power, and their songs have been recorded by many other artists. As one critic said, "there are no clichés in this band". They move easily through Texas style grease and blues into Memphis soul or New Orleans flavored grooves and all points in between with fun and abandonment. In addition to having toured all over N. America and Europe, she has been one of the featured acts on Delbert McClinton's Sandy Beaches Cruise for over 20 years.

Track Listing

  • Show Me How You Do It
  • Takes One To Know One
  • Rose Colored Glasses
  • I Got a Love I Wanna Hold Onto
  • All You Ever Bring me is the Blues
  • Wish It Into the Cornfield
  • Once The World Stops Eroding
  • Everybody Everybody
  • Things Ain't Like That
  • When My Baby Comes home
  • Rise Together
  • Gimme Some Skin

Press Quotes

A splendid convergence of vocal skill, material and production... A year's best candidate.

     —Duane Verh, Roots Music Report

As we head into the home stretch of the 2021 blues season, I believe I've now heard the best blues album of the year... there are no weak numbers among the dozen cuts here.

     —Bill Mitchell, Blues Bytes

Supported by the songwriting prowess of James' husband, bassist/guitarist Terry Wilson, James and the band present an enticing dozen tracks of soul blues that go down smoother than a shot of home-stilled firewater.

     —Matt R. Lohr, Living Blues

One of James' best efforts to date, Rose-Colored Glasses will make fans wish she might have stopped by the opthalmologist's office earlier to be fitted with these lenses that make her usual funky, soulful output a tad softer but don't interfere with her h

     —Grant Britt, Blues Music Magazine


This page was created in 0.09748101234436 seconds