If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • SKU: PPR376-1
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 810096655059
  • Street Date: 02/02/24
  • PreBook Date: 12/29/23
  • Label: Pirates Press Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 30 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 20
  • Territory: US,CA,AU


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



The Complicators - S/t

The Complicators album has been worth waiting for - incorporating fast hardcore, classic Oi!, & a pop sensibility offset by gritty punk vocals!

The Complicators - S/t
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 36
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Originating in the Bay Area, The Complicators first made waves with their debut EP & a split 7" with Empire Down. In the years since, the band worked hard at writing the songs that would eventually become this full length - rudely interrupted by the global pandemic - & we are happy to finally be sharing these songs with the world. They recorded at Kurt Riska's Hobbit Hole Studio in Concord, CA, laying down these 12 songs of anthemic working class punk. The Complicators each had individual influences as well as their collective favorites in mind during their time writing & recording. Guitarist Matt Garcia cites classic British Oi! & Blitz in particular as a foundational unifying influence, as well as contemporary bands from across the globe such as Syndrome81, Criminal Damage, & Bishops Green. Drummer Cameron Wallace adds that musically skilled hardcore bands such as Have Heart, Final Fight, and With Honor provided additional inspiration to the driving rhythms and overall energy of the album, which is sure to appeal to hardcore fans & the street punk faithful alike. On the lyrical front, The Complicators preferred not to make an entirely political record, but certain issues simply demanded their attention. The standout track "American Shame," pushes back on the demonization of immigrants by Trump and his acolytes, while "Priced Out" addresses those left behind by skyrocketing cost of living. On the other hand, "Blink of an Eye" is a classic PMA song encouraging listeners to seize the moment & make the most out of life. With their strongest material yet primed for release, The Complicators are preparing to take things to the next level! Giving the world the first taste of their newest sounds via the track "Another Round" on Pirates Press Records' latest For Family & Flag compilation, the reinvigorated Complicators are looking forward to teaming with the label to release their LP in the new year, & mapping out a slate of touring to spread the good word far & wide!

Track Listing

  • Pressure
  • KYHU
  • Blink Of An Eye
  • Trolls
  • I See
  • Another Round
  • Working Man
  • 86d
  • American Shame
  • I Remember
  • The Time Has Come
  • Street Diamonds

This page was created in 0.10172605514526 seconds