If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • SKU: PPR370-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 810096655226
  • Street Date: 02/16/24
  • PreBook Date: 01/12/24
  • Label: Pirates Press Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 30 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA,AU


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



The Drowns - Blacked Out

Seattle rockers The Drowns are back with their latest salvo of blue-collar punk rock 'n roll: Blacked Out!

The Drowns - Blacked Out
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: -9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Seattle rockers The Drowns are back with their latest salvo of blue-collar punk rock 'n roll: Blacked Out. Returning to the studio for this LP with longtime producer Ted Hutt (Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, The Gaslight Anthem), the band have laid down a collection of songs that fuse their varied influences brilliantly - from the boogie-woogie shuffle roots of original 50s rock 'n roll, to the strutting swagger of 70s glam & "bovver rock," to the gritty rabble-rousing of '77 style anthemic street punk - into a laser-tight, cohesive sound that is unmistakably theirs. On Blacked Out, the imagery and storytelling in their songwrit- ing is stronger than ever with standout tracks like "1979 Trans Am" & "Just the Way She Goes." There's a ripping rendition of Mud's 1973 classic "Dynamite," and bucketloads of other bangers, providing proof of life for rock 'n roll itself! And of course, amidst all the bluster, a humanitarian concern for the struggles & stories of working-class people remains lyrically central. With this album, The Drowns have crafted a rallying call to punks, rock 'n rollers, and good-hearted misfits of all stripes! This album stands poised to be a game changer and the next stage of evolution for a band that has built a rabid worldwide fanbase the old-fashioned way: with killer records and relentless touring! With a band whose "onwards and upwards" trajectory has never wavered, this album is the next big step, aimed at launching them into the hearts of even more adoring fans, onto even bigger stages, and into even more corners of the world! Whether you're booking a punk show or a massive festival (or just going to one), you'll want them on your stage! In short, if you haven't joined The Drowns' party yet, now is the time! Everybody's invited!

Track Listing

  • Banger
  • Ketamine & Cola
  • Dynamite
  • Just The Way She Goes
  • Blacked Out
  • Yob On A Rampage
  • 1979 Trans Am
  • All Charged Up
  • Chancer
  • Wheels
  • Don’t Have A Job
  • Born To Die In NYC

Sales Points


This page was created in 0.097531080245972 seconds