If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: TLB2301
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 727156093259
  • Street Date: 06/09/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/23
  • Genre: Folk
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



The Langan Band - Plight O' Sheep

New Folk album from The Langan Band.

The Langan Band - Plight O
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: 9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Recorded in Black Bay Studio in the Outer Hebrides, this album is a beautifully crafted distillation of the preceding ten years of huge life events and voracious performing around the world.

Songs like Leg Of Lamb and I'm Alive absolutely retain the infectious energy of the previous album, but numbers such as Sweetness and the Single One Whole Year demonstrate a deep maturity and empathy in the music that can only come from hard-lived experiences and years of creating music together.

Track Listing

  • One Whole Year
  • Leg Of Lamb
  • Come When I Call You
  • Sweetness
  • The Bastard Hills Of Totterdown
  • Djelem Djelem
  • The Drunken Dwarf
  • Open Your Eyes
  • I'm Alive
  • Old Tom's Waltz / Reel Valencia

This page was created in 0.094706058502197 seconds