If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: RGF077LP
  • UPC: 682821180552
  • Street Date: 02/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/05/18
  • Label: Rad Girlfriend Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 28:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



The Raging Nathans - Cheap Fame

2nd LP from Dayton's Raging Nathans - an inspired, fast and emotional 13 song ride that brings a fresh sound to punk.

The Raging Nathans - Cheap Fame
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Raging Nathans from Dayton, OH is back with their 2nd LP on Rad Girlfriend Records called "Cheap Fame". After several EPs and split 7"s, this release marks their first full-length since 2014. While following in the footsteps of their predecessors, the Nathans pay homage to early Lookout, Epitaph and Fat Wreck bands at the same time blazing their own path and forging their own unique sound, always putting the punk before the pop. With these 13 songs, the band provides smart, brutally honest and sometimes-uncomfortable lyrics paired with unmistakably catchy vocal melodies and harmonies. The songs are fast and emotional touching on familiar and relatable topics such as love, loss, death and abuse. The Raging Nathans have managed to create an inspired album that piques interest, evokes thoughts and emotion and brings a fresh sound to punk rock. For fans of Face to Face, Screeching Weasel, Insomniac-era Green Day and The Queers. "Cheap Fame" was recorded by Matt Yonker (Teen Idols) in Nashville, TN and mastered by Chris Fogal (The Gamits). The art was done by iconic collage-artist Winston Smith (Green Day, Dead Kennedys). Available on LP/CD.


This page was created in 0.19788098335266 seconds