If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ACCD071
  • UPC: 4260072725874
  • Street Date: 12/11/20
  • PreBook Date: 11/06/20
  • Label: Atomicat »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 200 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



There's Gonna Be A Ball: Rock 'n' Roll Espanol

There's Gonna Be A Ball, Rock 'n' Roll Espanyol and more! tres cd de salvaje Rock 'n' Roll y más, 84 songs, 3CD box set

  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Atomicat coordinator Mark Armstrong has compiled a 3 CD series with 84 recordings housed in a mini-box, the set has a 8 page annotated booklet, lavishly designed by Johnny Montezuma. The series is another of our popular Bred projects during which we look at the background of musicians and their roots. The set has a focus on Mexican and Spanish Rock 'n' Roll, and the songs be it original or cover versions are singing in both Spanish and the English language, with often untamed backing from the bands! Many artists hid their birth heritage with an anglicisation of their name, in order to gain airplay and wider distribution of their music, and this identity change did not harm the short career of Ritchie Valens, or his chauffeur and friend Jutilio Perez who drove Valens to his audition at De-Fi Records. Perez was Puerto Rico born and performed as Tony Casanova and Tony Ray. The swapping of identities also occurred, one performer took on an identity of a Mexican when a Mexican-American family took him into their home and two Dutchmen moved to Spain and lived as Spaniards. The artists featured over the three Cd series are from various cultural identities; Tejano, Mexican, Chicano, Mexican-American, Spanish, Hispano and the series is spiced with some Puerto Rican performers, and the final album in the set includes some titles with Mexican flavour. Our albums have; stunning design, sleeve notes, 28 songs on each CD, mastered for the best possible sound. The disc is housed in an attractively designed cardboard sleeve, specially designed to avoid the use of plastic and be environmentally friendly. You are listening to music from the past and preserving the future!

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Carlos Diaz with The Royal Tones - Sugaree
  • Baldemar Huerta Con Los Romanceros - No Seas Cruel (Don't Be Cruel)
  • Loy Clingman - Rockin' Down Mexico Way
  • Freddie Fender - Bailando El Rock & Roll (Rip It Up)
  • Los Teen Tops - Presumida (High Class Baby)
  • Los Llopis - Estremecete (All Shook Up)
  • Los Locos Del Ritmo - Geraldine
  • Ritchie Valens - Boney- Maronie
  • Boo and His Girl Friend - You Got What It Takes
  • Sonny Ace and The Twisters - Tamales
  • Tony and Charley - Escucha Cowboy (Mule Skinner Blues)
  • Los Locos Del Ritmo - Chica Alborotada
  • Cuarteto Don Ramon Sr. - Pachuco Boogie
  • Eddie Con Los Shades - Tequilita Rock
  • Los Teen Tops - Confidente de Secundaria (High School Confidential)
  • Augie Garcia Quintet - Be My Guest
  • The Eternals - Rocking In The Jungle
  • Contenders - Tequila Song
  • The Velveteens (Polie Rodreieuez Guitarist) - Dog Patch Creeper
  • Alberto Vazquez - 16 Toneladas (16 Tons)
  • Freddie Fender - I Can't Remember
  • Rudy Gray - There's Gonna Be A Ball
  • The Royal Jesters and The Memphis III - Let's Kiss And Make Up
  • Augie Rios - Hop, Skip and Jump
  • Mando and The Chili Peppers - Swingin' Baby
  • Los Teen Tops - Tutti Frutti
  • Trini Lopez - Yes You Do
  • Mike “Keys” Martinez - Sugar Baby
  • Little Julian Herrera and The Tigers - True Fine Mama
  • Gloria Rios - El relojito (Rock Around The Clock)
  • Trini Lopez - Here Comes Sally
  • Los Locos del Ritmo - La Mantequilla (Move It)
  • Los Rebeldes del Rock - La Bamba
  • Rosie and The Originals - Give Me Love
  • Los Sleepers - El Dinosaurio (Just Like Eddie)
  • Lalo Guerrero Con Los Satelites - Tequila
  • Vickie Diaz - Your Mama Said No
  • Chuck Rio - Margarita
  • Felix and His Guitar - Chilli Beans
  • Eddie Con Los Shades - Lucy Lucy
  • Los Teen Tops - El Rock de la Cárcel (Jailhouse Rock)
  • Cuarteto De Don Ramon Martinez - Chicano Boogie
  • Danny Flores - No Matter What You Do
  • Freddie Fender - Mean Woman
  • The Rocking Boys - Wipe Out
  • The Romancers - Slauson Sax
  • Chris Montez - Rocking Blues
  • Rudy Gray - You Better Believe It
  • Star Mountain - Dreamers Tu
  • Los Crazy Boys - Leroy
  • Los Loud Jets - Agitese, Haga Ruido Y Ruede (Shake Rattle And Roll)
  • Don Ramón Sr. Y Su Orquesta vocal Lito Y Don - Wine-O-Boogie
  • Los Boppers - Tren Solitario
  • Mister Tequila Chuck Rio - Big Boy
  • Chuck Higgins (and His Mellotones) - Eli Toney, Joe Ursery, John Watson Pachuko Hop
  • Los Estudiantes - Who-Hoo
  • Los Pájaros Locos - Teddy Girl
  • Lalo Guerrero - Chicas Patas Boogie (Oh Babe!)
  • Publo and The Valiants - Out Of Town
  • Baldemar Huerta - Encaje De Chantilly (Chantilly Lace)
  • The Velveteens (Polie Rodreieuez Guitarist) - Johnny's Jump
  • Las Mary Jets - Dulces Tonterías
  • Trini Lopez - It Hurts to Be in Love
  • The Matadors (Tony, Vic, and Manuel) - Perfidia
  • Eddie Quinteros - Lindy Lou
  • Los Teen Tops - Buen Rock Esta Noche (Good Rockin' Tonight)
  • Trini Lopez - The Right To Rock
  • Los Teen Tops - Voy Bien o Me Regreso (It'll Be Me)
  • Desda - Splish Splash Twist
  • Scotty Wayne - I'm Gonna Leave
  • Tony Casanova - Yea! Yea! Come Another Day
  • Los Crazy Boys - Be-Bop-A-Lula
  • Chuck 'Tequila' Rio - Bye Bye Baby
  • Los Llopis - Hasta La Vista Cocodrilo (See You Later Alligator)
  • Tony Casanova - When I Say Bye Bye
  • Star Mountain - Dreamers Maldito
  • Los Apson - Anoche Me Enamore (Tonight I Fell In Love)
  • Rudy ''Tutti'' Grayzell - You're Gone
  • Yolanda and The Naturals - Jawbone
  • Rosie and The Originals - Why Did You Leave Me
  • Little Julian Herrera with Johnny Otis Orchestra - Symbol of Heaven
  • Sunny and The Sunglows - Talk To Me

This page was created in 0.098162889480591 seconds