If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ROC-3393
  • UPC: 089353339326
  • Street Date: 09/22/17
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/17
  • Label: RockBeat Records »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 51:08 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1976
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: N. AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Third World - Live At Paul's Mall: Summer, 1976

One of the most classic sets of Reggae music, by any grolup, ever recorded and it's over 40 years old

Third World - Live At Paul
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Third World is a Jamaican Reggae band, formed in 1973, with their sound influenced by jazz, soul & funk, quickly signed by Island Records, toured Europe with Bob Marley and the Wailers and only a few months before this show would release their self-titled debut album. The talent would become evident immediately as from start to finish, Third World's Paul's Mall performance in the summer of 1976 is one of the most classic sets of Reggae music ever recorded and it's over 40 years old! The live set flows so well, keeps the mood moving, showcasing Third World's talented vocal harmonies, great instrumentation with keyboard, guitars, drums & bass rhythm sections, together and solo. The show includes Masterpieces such as "Brand New Beggar", "Freedom Song", covers of Winston Rodney's "Slavery Days" and the Abyssinian's "Satta Massagana", which are timeless and set the audience on fire! This rare live recording is an overall must for any fan of Reggae music and probably falls into the top 10 best live Reggae shows ever performed. Third World's biggest hit came in 1978, with a version of the O'Jays' "Now That We Found Love". They also had a hit in 1982 with the Stevie Wonder collaboration "Try Jah Love". Despite several line-up changes, the band to this day is still recording and performing. In 2008 the band received a lifetime achievement award from Charles Drew University and in 2013 the group completed a 40th anniversary world tour and was also awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival in Montego Bay.

Track Listing

  • Kumina
  • Satta Massagana
  • Slavery Days
  • Brand New Beggar
  • Cross Reference
  • Freedom Song
  • Run For Cover (Soul Rebel)
  • Reggae Music

This page was created in 0.13981294631958 seconds