If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • Version: European Import
  • SKU: MON051-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 506500200204
  • Street Date: 02/02/24
  • PreBook Date: 12/29/23
  • Label: Monotreme »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 60:42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2011
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



This Will Destroy You - Tunnel Blanket

Third studio album consists of drone style music, with the band's members describing it as 'doomgaze', a cross between doom metal and shoegazing.

This Will Destroy You - Tunnel Blanket
  • List Price: $7.99  
  • Your Price: $7.99
  • In Stock: 56
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

THIS WILL DESTROY YOU's Tunnel Blanket delivers the epic-in- scope soundscapes that followers of its makers' previous recordings are accustomed to, but presents them in new light--where once the sun shone down bright upon immediate tropes and traits, now their work is better suited to distant starlight, casting changeable shadows across vistas of inspired, ambitious amplification. This is not an album to pick through in search of bold hooks and instant melodies. It is an ever-shifting, always-moving work, which seems to evolve before the listener--spidery guitar lines feeling their way forth like vines scrambling up trunks in time-lapse photography.

Track Listing

  • Little Smoke
  • Glass Realms
  • Communal Blood
  • Reprise
  • Killed The Lord, Left For The New World
  • Osario
  • Black Dunes
  • Powdered Hand

Bonus Materials

  • CD features uncoated, gatefold ecopak packaging
  • European import (Out of print otherwise on CD)

Sales Points

  • FFO: Mogwai, Deafheaven, Pelican
  • In spite of the album being 12 years old, the band will be performing “10-year anniversary” shows in most major markets starting in late 2023 and spanning worldwide all across 2024
  • 10th Anniversary Tunnel Blanket tour will feature George LeSage of DEAFHEAVEN on guest vocals

This page was created in 0.12470698356628 seconds