If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CM041621
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531022438
  • Street Date: 08/05/22
  • PreBook Date: 07/01/22
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 56:41 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Thomas Linger - Out In It

Deeply rooted in and respectful of the tradition, North Carolina-born jazz pianist Thomas Linger threads that needle masterfully on his debut!

Thomas Linger - Out In It
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 35
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

There is something to be said for moving the music forward while remaining deeply rooted in and respectful of the tradition. North Carolina-born jazz pianist Thomas Linger threads that needle masterfully on his debut album Out In It. Joined by an all-star cast of musicians (Peter Bernstein on guitar, Yasushi Nakamura on bass, and Joe Farnsworth on drums), Linger's thoughtful and inviting musicianship leaves the listener looking forward to where he'll take the music next.

Linger's debut album is all about feeling. Never mind the often-virtuosic performances or the thoughtful compositions. Out In It is jazz as it should be, swinging and cohesive, and we are all lucky to hear it.

Track Listing

  • Can't Say It
  • Night Ride
  • Mercurial Behemoth
  • Incantation
  • A Lovely Encounter
  • Out In It
  • Linger's Lament
  • Crystal Cave
  • Lush Life
  • Woofin' and Tweetin'

Sales Points

  • features brand new compositions by Thomas Linger
  • recorded at Rudy Van Gelder's in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
  • features NYC heavyweights drummer Joe Farnsworth, guitarist Peter Bernstein and bassist Yasushi Nakamura

Press Quotes

A super bright young pianist makes his jazzy debut in the company of some real hitters that all come together to ride this auspicious debut home. Writing as well as playing, he's got the daddio groove in his groove but he's no one trick pony. Just what you need when you're looking for some righteous swinging stuff that carries the day.

     —Chris Spector, Midwest Record review


This page was created in 0.10906291007996 seconds