If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CM122921
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531021707
  • Street Date: 09/09/22
  • PreBook Date: 08/05/22
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 45:54 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Tim Fitzgerald - Tim Fitzgerald's Full House

A gorgeously conceived program of precise selections culled from the Wes Montgomery archives & thoughtfully rearranged.

Tim Fitzgerald - Tim Fitzgerald
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 26
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 2015, Fitzgerald founded Tim Fitzgerald's Full House, a septet with a repertory mission that borrowed its name from one of Montgomery's compositions (and the live album on which it first appeared). Drawing members from the top shelf of Windy City straight-ahead jazz - the vibrant scene that tenor saxophonist Von Freeman called "hardcore jazz" - Fitzgerald turned to folks he's worked with extensively, including the sparklingly inventive pianist Tom Vaitsas and Grammy-nominated trumpeter Victor Garcia, as well as George Fludas, one of the city's greatest drummers and a veteran who has worked with Wes's pianist/vibraphonist brother Buddy Montgomery as well as Mel Rhyne, who played organ with Wes. Working towards this, their eponymous first record, Full House dug in for residencies and one-nighters, cultivating a deep understanding of the material and establishing an approach to Wes quite unlike anything previous. With a "little big-band" vibe that allows them to range back and forth from fulsome arrangements featuring a three-horn and guitar frontline to spare soulful small group sounds.� The results are transformative. It's both a songbook record and an achievement on its own terms. Fitzgerald's genuine love of Wes shines through, but it's not a devotee's slavish re-enactment. Each track crackles and flows with uncorked imagination. It's gorgeously conceived, a program of precise selections culled from the Montgomery archives and thoughtfully rearranged. The record elucidates the way his music could be ultra-hip modern and deep-in-the-soul down home at the same time.

Track Listing

  • S.O.S
  • Four On Six
  • Far Wes
  • Cariba
  • Jingles
  • Mr Walker
  • Fried Pies
  • While We're Young
  • Twisted Blues
  • Twisted Blues

This page was created in 0.092315912246704 seconds