If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CRNOW45
  • UPC: 5013929064522
  • Street Date: 01/14/14
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/13
  • Label: CHERRY RED »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1968
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Tiny Tim - God Bless Tiny Tim


Tiny Tim - God Bless Tiny Tim
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Born of that brief, inspired moment in time when the freaks almost took over, April 1968's God Bless Tiny Tim is an otherworldly mission statement from the misunderstood pop culture icon who almost singlehandedly invented "other." Featuring the Top 20 hit "Tip-Toe Thru' The Tulips With Me." Produced by RICHARD PERRY (Captain Beefheart, Holy Mackerel, Fats Domino, Nilsson), God Bless Tiny Tim features many early 20th-century classics from the great American songbook, and tracks penned by PAUL WILLIAMS ("Fill Your Heart" was his first major album appearance), GORDON ALEXANDER (his "Strawberry Tea" was cut around the time Gordon was recording with CURT BOETTCHER) and more! This DELUXE EXPANDED MONO EDITION features the original mono mix of the album, which has been out of print since 1968. Even then, copies of the mono LP were promotional only for press and radio, making this mix an entirely new listening experience for fans. Also included are non-LP singles, and previously unavailable instrumental mixes showcasing the artistry of arranger ARTIE BUTLER in a way never before heard. Mastered by Alan Brownstein FROM THE ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES! The extensive, full-colour booklet includes rare photos and extensive liner notes by Kristian Hoffman.

Track Listing

  • Welcome To My Dream
  • Tip-Toe Thru' The Tulips With Me
  • Livin' In The Sunlight, Lovin' In The Moonlight
  • On The Old Front Porch
  • The Viper
  • Stay Down Here Where You Belong
  • Then I'd Be Satisfied With Life
  • Strawberry Tea
  • The Other Side
  • Ever Since You Told Me That You Love Me (I'm A Nut)
  • Daddy, Daddy, What Is Heaven Like'
  • The Coming Home Party
  • Fill Your Heart
  • I Got You, Babe
  • This Is All I Ask
  • Tip-Toe Thru' The Tulips With Me (Instrumental)
  • Stay Down Here Where You Belong (Instrumental)
  • Livin' In The Sunlight, Lovin' In The Moonlight (Instrumental)
  • On The Old Front Porch (Instrumental)
  • Hello Hello (Instrumental)
  • Fill Your Heart (Instrumental)
  • Tip-Toe Thru' The Tulips With Me (45 Mix)
  • Bring Back Those Rockabye Baby Days (Non-Lp 45)
  • Hello, Hello (Non-Lp 45)
  • April Showers (Non-Lp 45)
  • Little Girl (Non-Lp 45)

This page was created in 0.13367295265198 seconds