If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MVD7260A
  • UPC: 760137726029
  • Street Date: 04/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/15
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 49 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Todd Rundgren - Global

The eagerly awaited new studio album by legendary TODD RUNDGREN!

Todd Rundgren - Global
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Todd's latest musical vision is a contemporary fusion of styles - rock, soul and electronica - that continues the tradition of boundary-breaking works from this visionary genius, and the finely crafted songs on GLOBAL once again push the creative envelope. As a songwriter, video pioneer, producer, recording artist, computer software developer, conceptualist, and interactive artist, TODD RUNDGREN has made a lasting impact on both the form and content of popular music. Among his myriad hits are "Hello It's Me", "I Saw the Light", "Can We Still be Friends", "We Gotta Get You A Woman", "Open My Eyes", and "Bang the Drum", (the latter a mainstay on ESPN and in television commercials). Rundgren's prolific producer's discography includes such classics as Skylarking by XTC, We're an American Band by Grand Funk Railroad, War Babies by Hall & Oates, Wave by Patti Smith and Meat Loaf's auspicious debut Bat Out of Hell, (the fifth best selling album of all time with some 42 million sales). He is also internationally acknowledged as the Godfather of the marriage of music and multimedia. With the release of his new album GLOBAL, Todd will tour in support of the release beginning in the USA on 10th April and continuing through mid-June, with plans to perform in the UK and Europe in the early autumn.


Watch a live performance at Yahoo! »


Track Listing

  • Evrybody
  • Flesh & Blood
  • Rise
  • Holyland
  • Blind
  • Earth Mother
  • Global Nation
  • Soothe
  • Terra Firma
  • Fate
  • Skyscraper
  • This Island Earth

Sales Points

  • On tour in the USA April 2015

This page was created in 0.14416813850403 seconds