If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC22521
  • UPC: 5013929462144
  • Street Date: 12/11/15
  • PreBook Date: 11/06/15
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 90 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1978
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Todd Rundgren & Utopia - Live At The Old Waldorf, San Francisco: August 1978

First official release of this classic concert from august 1978 by Todd Rundgren & Utopia, recorded at the Old Waldorf.

Todd Rundgren & Utopia - Live At The Old Waldorf, San Francisco: August 1978
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the first official release over two CDs of Todd Rundgren & Utopia's concert at The Old Waldorf in San Francisco in August 1978. The San Francisco concerts of August that year were part of the second tour that Todd had undertaken that year, and the first of 1978 with Utopia. Following a series of successful shows in the Spring of 1978 (which resulted in the live album "Back to the Bars"), Todd hit the road in August 1978 with Utopia to tour the United States, performing concerts over the next three months. The San Francisco shows were a particular highlight of the tour, recorded for broadcast on the local K-SAN FM radio station, the set list covered both Todd's solo material and Utopia classic tracks. This 2 CD release is the latest in the Todd Rundgren Archive series and is the first official release for this concert, (not to be confused with the K-SAN recording from 1979 at the same venue). Newly remastered from the original master tapes, this archive album captures Utopia at the peak of their powers and is a magnificent testament to the fine musical craftsmanship

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
  • Love Of The Common Man
  • Trapped
  • Abandoned City
  • The Last Ride
  • The Seven Rays
  • Can We Still Be Friends
  • Back On The Street
  • Disc 2:
    • You Cried Wolf
    • Gangrene
    • A Dream Goes On Forever
    • Black And White
    • Eastern Intrigue / Initiation
    • Couldn't I Just Tell You
    • Hello It's Me
    • Just One Victory

Sales Points

  • The latest release in the Todd Rundgren archive series
  • Remastered from the original master tapes

This page was created in 0.12931203842163 seconds