If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LMIC057
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 4751025440246
  • Street Date: 12/01/17
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Skani »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 35
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Trio Art-I-Shock - Art-I-Shock

This album from Art-I-Shock comprises world premiere recordings of contemporary Latvian compositions.

Trio Art-I-Shock - Art-I-Shock
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

'The work of our trio revolves around collaboration with contemporary Latvian composers. Seeing as there is almost no music originally written for the specific composition of our group, we need to take an active role in the creation of such music. For that we need composers, who create the fertile soil for our 'artichoke' to grow and flourish. It is precisely in this creative interaction with composers, listeners and concert organisers that the art-i-shock is born: creative surprise, musical adventure. Thanks to the residency with Latvijas Radio 3 Klasika, we've now also had the opportunity to record some of the compositions that have most struck a chord with us and our listeners. They differ very much from each other, and together they form quite a mosaic. They are as diverse as the ardour and sincerity conveyed by their creators during the recording process. But together, our wonderful composers have created a large, beautiful meadow, into which listeners may wade and surrender themselves to the experience of sound, or the art-i-shock.' Trio Art-I-Shock In 2016 the trio Art-i-Shock celebrated its fifth anniversary. The celebration took the form of many concerts and the learning of new compositions, and it culminated with the trio's participation in Euroradio's Christmas marathon of live performances, where it represented the Latvijas Radio 3 Klasika channel. The concert was broadcast in 22 countries (including the national broadcasters of Great Britain, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Bavaria, Saarbr cken, Hessen, Austria, Greece, Iceland, Canada and Australia), and as soon as the music came to an end, colleagues from abroad were already getting in touch with Latvijas Radio 3 Klasika to praise the trio's performance. Trio Art-I-Shock Guna Sne, Cello Elina Endzele, Percussion Agnese Eglina, Piano with Monsta, Scratch Kristaps Petersons, Double Bass


This page was created in 0.12302803993225 seconds