If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: BR5004
  • UPC: 755757500425
  • Street Date: 09/21/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/17/18
  • Label: Bonfire Recording Company »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 38:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Turning Ground - Old Country Store

Highly popular regionally, Turning Ground is breaking in to the National circuit with their Old Country Store

Turning Ground - Old Country Store
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Turning Ground is based in Salyersville, Kentucky, rooted deep in the Appalachian Mountains of Eastern Kentucky. Their style of bluegrass and bluegrass gospel focuses on original music and was built around five musicians that simply love the music! They borrow from the traditional sounds of yesterday and blend it with the contemporary sounds of today's bluegrass to deliver a solid drive to their music. Nathan Arnett handles powerful lead vocals like a veteran and is one of the great up and coming vocalists and songwriters in the business. Ralph Adams' crisp and clear tenor vocals blend flawlessly with Arnett helping to create the Turning Ground harmony they are quickly becoming known for across the industry. Add in the musicianship and harmonies from Kayla Amburgey's rock solid bass and Josh Cantrell driving the banjo and you'll find one of the most talented, energetic bands to surface onto the professional bluegrass scene in quite some time.

Track Listing

  • Barbed Wire and Roses
  • I've Lived a Good Life
  • Old Country Store
  • Don't Tell Me I've Gone Crazy
  • Lonesome River
  • Sadie
  • Old Kentucky Shine
  • I'm Gonna Wear a Crown
  • Bluegrass
  • Waymore Blues
  • Let the Big Wheels Roll
  • The Longer You Wait to Leave
  • Will Heal Over Time

Press Quotes

'By blending the strong lead vocals of Nathan Arnett with the steady harmonies provided by Ralph Adams, Turning Ground has developed a sound that combines both traditional bluegrass and classic country. While Turning Ground provides audiences with familiar standards in both genres, it is when the group goes to Arnett's arsenal of original tunes that the band stands out. '

     —Rita Small, Bluegrass In The Valley

'Turning Ground is going to make noise in the music industry. Nathan Arnett is a strong and unique front man that writes a lot of the bands music. Mix that with the bands' high energy and stellar harmonies, you have something special. A must see on the bl

     —Sam Karr, SamJam Promotions


This page was created in 0.15203499794006 seconds