If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MCDLX232
  • UPC: 5014797672321
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 140:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 21
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Turtles - Happy Together: The Best Of The Turtles

The greatest hits from the 60s folk rock band that captured an era. 48 songs on a 2 CD set.

Turtles - Happy Together: The Best Of The Turtles
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Turtles were the perfect intersection between the laid-back Laurel Canyon sound and the music of psychedelic 60's flower power. Their pinnacle was the 1967 hit "Happy Together." This 2 CD set contains 48 songs, and contains all of the A and B sides of the band's US singles as well as a number of unreleased singles. Includes: Happy Together, You Showed Me, It Ain't Me Babe.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • It Ain't Me Babe
  • Almost There
  • Let Me Be
  • Your Maw Said You Cried
  • You Baby
  • Wanderin' Kind
  • Grim Reaper Of Love
  • Come Back
  • So Goes Love (Unissued Single)
  • On A Summer's Day (Unissued Single)
  • We'll Meet Again
  • Outside Chance
  • Makin' My Mind Up
  • Can I Get To Know You Better
  • Like The Seasons
  • Happy Together
  • She'd Rather Be With Me
  • The Walking Song
  • Guide For The Married Man
  • Think I'll Run Away
  • You Know What I Mean
  • Rugs Of Woods And Flowers
  • She's My Girl
  • Chicken Little Was Right
  • Disc 2:
    • Sound Asleep
    • Umbassa The Dragon
    • The Story Of Rock And Roll
    • Can't You Hear The Cows
    • Elenore
    • Surfer Dan
    • Christmas Is My Time Of Year
    • You Showed Me
    • Buzzsaw
    • House On The Hill
    • Come Over
    • How You Love Me (Unissued Single)
    • You Don't Have To Walk In The Rain
    • Love In The City
    • Bachelor Mother
    • Lady-O (Stereo)
    • Somewhere Friday Night (Stereo)
    • Teardrops (Stereo)
    • Gas Money (Stereo)
    • Who Would Ever Think That I Would Marry Margaret' (Stereo)
    • We Ain't Gonna Party No More (Stereo)
    • Is It Any Wonder'
    • Eve Of Destruction
    • Me About You

This page was created in 0.13498902320862 seconds