If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5053760076377
  • Street Date: 01/07/22
  • PreBook Date: 09/10/21
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 00:01 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Voka Gentle - Writhing!

Operating on a plane between avant-garde indie, electronica and cosmic psychedelia, Voka Gentle have an amorphous sound.

Voka Gentle - Writhing!
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 39
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Operating on a plane between avant-garde indie, bubbling electronica and cosmic psychedelia, London group Voka Gentle have an addictive, amorphous sound. A three limb ed beast made up of twins Ellie and Imogen Mason , and William J. Stokes, each is a multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and producer with an imperious understanding of three dimensional sound. The newest single 'Necrofauna / The Garden of Eden' - features Wayne Coyne from The Flaming Lips. The hallucinatory mix of squelching synth bass and rhythmic samples, three-tiered harmonies playing off against William's sprechgesang, and a cutting, full-bodied drum beat is reflected in the oneiric themes. "This song is a dream sequence about the narrator entering the Garden of Eden, the emblem of an idealised pastoral relationship with the natural world, and realising they can't stand it and want t o consume and bring destruction to it (I see a deer pass me by and I break its neck / Rip off its hind leg and take a bite through fur, sinew and bone)." 'Necrofauna / The Garden of Eden' - recorded with neo - metal battalion Pigsx7 guitarist and producer Sam Grant - is the first release in earnest since 2019's acclaimed debut album 'Start Clanging Cymbals', released via Nude Records. Having come through the dues - paying gestation period that leads up to a debut record, there's a sense of liberation around this new phase for Voka Gentle - a subtle confidence in their craft. It's well earned too - with high praise from the likes of UNCUT, MOJO and The Line of Best Fit at press. Support comes too from BBC 6 Music - including presenting an edition of Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone - and Radio 1. Tracks from that album also featured on FIFA 19 and The Sims 2020, aiding in recognition.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Kestrel
  • Necrofauna/The Garden Of Eden (feat. Wayne Coyne)
  • Horse Latitudes
  • A Selving
  • Respect My Eccentricity pt. 1
  • Respect My Eccentricity pt. 2
  • Miasma Field Modulator(Trafalgar Square 3.3.2020) ± F∝V + field recs (blackbird/house martin)(feat. Oliver Wilde)
  • Disc 2:
    • TV Bra™️
    • See Damage (зона)
    • Election Day
    • DREAD./TKOE (feat. BELLS)
    • [When We Go, We're Taking You All With Us!]
    • Slow Joe
    • The Black Swell

Sales Points

  • For fans of: Mt. Wolf, Malena Zavala, Josin

This page was created in 0.10053205490112 seconds