If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PFCD212
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7141148048936
  • Street Date: 11/10/23
  • PreBook Date: 09/15/23
  • Label: Prima Facie »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Volante Opera Productions - The Complete Songs Of A.A. Milne (And Lewis Carroll)

2CD set of AA Milne songs.

Volante Opera Productions - The Complete Songs Of A.A. Milne (And Lewis Carroll)
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 31
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Available for the first time, all sixty-seven songs composed by Harold Fraser-Simson (1872-1944) to the famous poetry of A. A. Milne. When we were very young, Now we are six, Winnie the Pooh and The House at Pooh Corner are all represented on the album along with a complete recording of the pantomime The King's Breakfast. Also on the album are the collection of eight songs Fraser-Simson wrote using the words of Lewis Carroll from Alice in Wonderland. This album spans well known settings (Buckingham Palace, Halfway Down, Cottleston Pie & Vespers) to unknown and previously unrecorded works. A wonderful nostalgia trip for those familiar with some of these songs from their youth and a brilliant album to listen along with children. Volante Opera Productions is proud to be able to release this comprehensive collection so that future generations will be able to listen to and enjoy a piece of British musical history that otherwise would be lost to time. Recorded by a team of seven singers (Julian Boyce, Simon Crosby Buttle, Helen Greenaway, Rosie Hay, Philip Lloyd-Evans, Francesca Saracino & Stephen Wells) and pianist Frederick Brown - all of whom appear by arrangement with Welsh National Opera.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Buckingham Palace
  • Happiness
  • The Christening
  • Puppy and I
  • The Four Friends
  • Lines and Squares
  • Brownie
  • Independence
  • Nursery Chairs
  • Market Square
  • Daffodowndilly
  • Disobedience
  • Spring Morning
  • The Three Foxes
  • Politeness
  • Jonathan Jo
  • At The Zoo
  • Rice Pudding
  • Missing
  • Hoppity
  • Shoes and Stockings
  • Sand-Between-The-Toes
  • Knights and Ladies
  • Halfway Down
  • Before Tea
  • Teddy Bear
  • Bad Sir Brian Bottany
  • In the Fashion
  • The Alchemist
  • Growing Up
  • If I Were King
  • Vespers
  • Feed- My- Cow
  • The King's Breakfast
  • Disc 2:
    • Isn't It Funny
    • How Sweet to be a Cloud
    • It's Very, Very Funny
    • Cottleston Pie
    • Lines Written By A Bear of Very Little Brain
    • Sing Ho! For the Life of a Bear
    • They All Went Off to Discover the Pole
    • 3 Cheers for Pooh
    • Sneezles
    • Binker
    • Cherry Stones
    • Us Two
    • The Engineer
    • Furry Bear
    • Forgiven
    • The Emperor's Rhyme
    • Down By The Pond
    • The Friend
    • Twice Times
    • Cradle Song
    • Waiting at the Window
    • Wind on the Hill
    • In the Dark
    • The End
    • The More It Snows
    • What Shall We Do About Poor Little Tigger?
    • I Could Spend a Happy Morning
    • Oh, the Butterfies are Flying
    • If Rabbit Was Bigger
    • This Warm and Sunny Spot
    • I Lay on my Chest
    • Here Lies a Tree...
    • Christopher Robin is Going
    • How Doth the Little Crocodile
    • Fury Said to a Mouse
    • You Are Old, Father William
    • Speak Roughly to your Little Boy
    • Will You Walk a Little Faster?
    • 'Tis the Voice of the Lobster
    • Beautiful Soup
    • They Told Me You Had Been to Her

This page was created in 0.099966049194336 seconds