If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HNECD010
  • UPC: 5013929911024
  • Street Date: 04/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/15
  • Label: CHERRY RED »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1983
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Waysted - Vices

Featuring Pete Way, original bass guitarist and founder member of British hard rockers UFO

Waysted - Vices
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 1982, after making 10 studio LPs with UFO since their 1969 start, Pete left initially to play bass on Ozzy Osbourne's "Talk Of The Devil" tour as well as briefly forming Fastway with Motorhead's "Fast" Eddie Clarke. Both were short lived, as in 1983 he formed Waysted. Featuring Fin Muir on lead vocals, Ronnie Kayfield on lead guitar, former UFO and MSG member Paul Raymond on rhythm guitar, keyboards and backing and Frank Noon on drums, their debut LP was originally issued on UFO's label Chrysalis Records. The final album was mixed at the Townhouse studios, but research in the Chrysalis archives revealed six songs which had been previously mixed at Maison Rouge studios; 'Love Loaded', 'Sleazy', 'Night Of The Wolf', 'Right From The Start', 'All Belongs To You' and 'Somebody To Love'. These unique versions appear on CD for the very first time.

Track Listing

  • Love Loaded
  • Women In Chains
  • Sleazy
  • Night of the Wolf
  • Toy With The Passion
  • Right From The Start
  • Hot Love
  • All Belongs to You
  • Somebody to Love
  • Love Loaded (Maison Rouge mix)
  • Sleazy (Maison Rouge mix)
  • Night of the Wolf (Maison Rouge mix)
  • Right From The Start (Maison Rouge mix)
  • All Belongs to You (Maison Rouge mix)
  • Somebody to Love (Maison Rouge mix)

Sales Points

  • Founding member of UFO and Fastway
  • Features a brand new essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer's Malcolm Dome commissioned for this set.
  • Six songs previously mixed at Maison Rouge studios; first time on CD

This page was created in 0.14714097976685 seconds