If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MIG80092
  • UPC: 885513800923
  • Street Date: 08/09/19
  • PreBook Date: 06/21/19
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 125:13 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1978
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Weather Report - Live In Offenbach 1978

Weather Report - Live In Offenbach 1978 Finally available again in a limited run of 1,000 units worldwide!!

Weather Report - Live In Offenbach 1978
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

To celebrate the 40th birthday of Weather Report, the ''Zawinul Estate'' is proud to release this live document of the performance of the band recorded September 29th 1978 in Offenbach! The recording shows the band at their peak with Joe Zawinul on keyboards, Wayne Shorter on tenor and soprano sax, Jaco Pastorius on bass and Peter Erskine on drums.

The recording has been completely remastered from the original analog tapes.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Black Market
  • Scarlet Woman
  • Young And Fine
  • The Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
  • A Remark You Made
  • River People
  • Thanks For The Memories
  • Delores/ Portrait Of Tracy/Third Stone From The Sun
  • Mr. Gone
  • Disc 2:
    • In A Silent Way
    • Waterfall
    • Teen Town
    • I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good/The Midnight Sun Will/Never Set On You
    • Birdland
    • Introductions
    • Fred And Jack
    • Elegant People
    • Badia

This page was created in 0.10234498977661 seconds