If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: LP version of the debut full length from PA's Wipes
  • SKU: HXR056
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 760137113263
  • Street Date: 01/13/23
  • PreBook Date: 10/14/22
  • Label: Hex Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 42:40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 0
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Wipes - Making Friends

The debut full length from WIPES is brimming with noise rock fury and catchy melody in one big sludgy dallop.

Wipes - Making Friends
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Wipes is a new band from the Allentown/Bethlehem, PA area that remains quite familiar. That might be because the band started as almost an off-shoot from Tile, who have been blasting eardrums for well over 10 years. When Tile's guitarist began taking on more adult responsibilities and had less time to devote to the band remaining members Ray Gurz (bass, vocals) and Michael Dumoff (drums) began jamming with guitarist Matt Molchany, who had already been a long time friend and fan of the band. In fact, he was responsible for recording and engineering both of Tile's full length albums. Thus Wipes was born and began writing music at a furious pace. Soon the band demoed a few songs, putting up one on their bandcamp page just to give people an idea of what was going on. Not long after the band did a very limited lathe cut 7" on Limited Appeal Records with two more tracks showcasing what they were up to. In December 2021 Wipes recorded their debut full-length "Making Friends" at guitarist Matt Molchany's Shards Studio. Prepare for more of the familiar noise rock served up by Tile- heavy aggression visualized as an abandoned quarry filling up with mercury- but with the added fresh set of ears of a new member to add additional colors to the calamitous beatings. Get yourself ready for Wipes.

Track Listing

  • Discarded
  • Parasite
  • Always
  • Frogger
  • Sick Party
  • Happens In Threes
  • Narrows
  • Who Are You
  • Summer
  • I Don't Want To Be Here
  • Perfect Stranger
  • Weird Hair
  • Scavenger Hunt

Sales Points

  • FFO: Tile, KARP, Floor, Torche, Melvins

This page was created in 0.098590850830078 seconds